How to Unlock The Mandalorian Skin (Season 5)

Fortnite Season 5’s crossover skin is The Mandalorian from the Disney+ original series, and here is how players can unlock the bounty hunter’s skin.

The fifth season of Fortnite Chapter 2 is finally here and it features a crossover with the Disney+ original series The Mandalorian. Players can suit up as the series’ intergalactic bounty hunter protagonist and hunt down the competition using his signature rifle and jetpack. For those who have a few extra credits to spare, The Mandalorian skin is pretty easy for players to get their hands on.

Related: Fortnite Mandalorian Skin & Season 5 Battle Pass May Have Just Leaked

While the Mandalorian is Season 5’s crossover skin, it is different than the past four seasons. Players normally have to wait weeks to get their hands on the crossover skin after completing a series of arduous challenges, but the Mandalorian is much easier to obtain. Players will still have to purchase the battle pass, but they won’t have to wait weeks or complete any challenges. However, there is more to the Mandalorian skin if players put in the effort.

Getting The Mandalorian Skin In Fortnite Season 5

fortnite mandalorian skin battle pass

Getting the Mandalorian skin in Fortnite Season 5 is as easy as purchasing the Battle Pass. No, seriously, all players need to do to get the Mandalorian skin is purchase the Season 5 Battle Pass. The Mandalorian is available at tier 1. No challenges required, but there are challenges that will make the Mandalorian a little shinier. To get the Battle Pass players will need to fork up $8 in cold hard cash, or they can purchase the Fortnite Crew Pack which will also reward the player with an exclusive skin and 1,000 V-Bucks for $12. While it isn’t necessary in order to get the Mandalorian skin, players can spend 1,800 V-Bucks and gain an additional 25 Battle Pass tiers instantly.

As for how players can kit out their Mandalorian skin with sick Beskar armor, players will unlock Beskar Challenges as they progress the season’s Battle Pass. These challenges usually come with the other Battle Pass skins. Players will need to complete the Beskar Challenge in order to unlock different equipable armor pieces for their Mandalorian skin. There are plenty of these challenges available and they reach all the way to Battle Pass tier 100. However, they are optional quests that players need not finish if they don’t fancy polishing up their armor. Now get out there and stop anyone from leaving the Zero Point.

Next: Fortnite’s Reboot A Friend Program Rewards Players For Bringing Back Friends

Fortnite is available for Nintendo Switch, PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

Nickelodeon Goes Off Air, Shares Message To Kids In Support Of Black Lives Matter

About The Author

Updated: December 3, 2020 — 8:06 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *